Erie Folk from the shores of lake superior


Superior Siren released the debut, full-length, self-titled album on January 12th, 2018. The collection of songs, written by Laura Sellner, portrays the waves of raw emotion and alluring intensity that lives within the music. The album features four songs previously released on the solo Superior Siren EP ‘Lotus in the Muck.’ Those tracks have since grown in captivation with the addition of cellist Rachel Gobin, bassist Nyssa Krause, and drummer Emma Deaner. The remaining six songs of new material complete the album with swells of enchanting melodies and moods of ominous storms. The album will intrigue listeners with dream-like serenades and eerie echoes of doom.

The album was recorded at Sacred Heart Recording Studio in Duluth, Minnesota. The album was produced and mixed by Tom Fabjance, mastered by Huntley Miller, and manufactured by Noiseland Industries. Album design and photography by Wolfskull Creative.


Vocals, Guitar / Laura Sellner
Cello / Rachel Gobin
Bass / Nyssa Krause
Drums / Emma Deaner



Upcoming shows


September 24th | Herbs Spices & More | Spring Green, WI

September 27th | Slowpoke Lounge & Cabaret | Spring Green, WI

September 28th | Franconia Fall Festival | Franconia Sculpture Park - Shafer, MN

September 29th | Spring Green General Store | Spring Green, WI

October 4th | Shitty Barn Sessions | Spring Green, WI


Superior Siren

by Superior Siren



Lonesome Hunter (cover)



Everything is Free (Cover)



Wicked Game (Cover)